Women’s Cricket Development

The United Arab Emirates women’s national cricket team represents the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in international women’s cricket. The team is organised by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB), which has been a member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) since 1990. The UAE Women’s team is the team that represents the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in international and regional cricket matches. In July 2007, the UAE Women’s team made their international debut in the Asian Cricket Council’s (ACC) Women’s Tournament, which was played in Malaysia.

The UAE national team made its international debut at the 2007 ACC Women’s Tournament in Malaysia.[4] At the 2009 ACC Women’s Twenty20 Championship, the UAE won its first international match, defeating Oman by 49 runs. The team also defeated Kuwait, placing fourth in its six-team group, and narrowly defeated Iran in a play-off to finish seventh overall (out of twelve teams. In April 2018, the ICC granted full Women’s Twenty20 International (WT20I) status to all its members. Therefore, all Twenty20 matches played between the United Arab Emirates women and another international side after 1 July 2018 will be a full WT20I.

Emirates Cricket Board has confirmed the team that will represent the UAE at the International Cricket Council’s (ICC)Women’s World T20 Qualifier – Asia 2019.

The qualifier commences Monday, February 18th and will continue through to Wednesday February 27th. The UAE will compete against China, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Malaysia, Nepal, and hosts Thailand in their bid to secure top spot and subsequently a place in both the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier (2019) and the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier (2020).

Waleed Bukhatir, Emirates Cricket Board Member and Chief Selector said; “We continue to be encouraged by our women’s team performance, and we remain committed to ensuring they are provided with every opportunity available to compete at more competitive, challenging tournaments. We wish them the very best and we are confident they will, once again, put forward an impressive campaign.”

The team that will be traveling to represent the UAE at the ICC Women’s World T20 qualifier – Asia, in Thailand is;

Humaira Tasneem (C)

Chamani Senevirathne

Chaya Mughal

Esha Oza

Ishni Senavirathna

Kavisha Kumari

Mahika Gaur

Namita Dsouza

Neha Sharma

Samaira Dharnidharka

Subha Srinivasan

Suraksha kotte

Udeni Kuruppuarachchi

Vaishnave Mahesh