Jumeirah Mammoths win DCC League

Jumeirah Mammoths beat NAS in final of 7th edition of League of Mammoths tournament

DUBAI: Jumeirah Mammoths cruised past Nad Al Sheba Mammoths by four wickets in the final of the 7th Dubai Cricket Council’s League of Mammoths tournament at the Sevens ground.

Lucky Abbas was declared the Player of the Tournament.

CTK Nasir of Nucaf Tellicherry who is also a strong supporter of Dubai Cricket Council was present and awarded the trophies.

The eighth edition of the League of Mammoths simultaneously got underway with four teams Jumeirah, NAS, Zabeel and Nakheel Cricket Club battling for top honours.

Brief scores (final):

Jumeirah Mammoths beat Nad Al Sheba Mammoths by 4 wickets

NAS 187 for 9 in 25 overs (Jawed Siddique 68, Lucky Abbas 41, Sheridan Hadfield 25, Pradeep Hegde 22; Sunil Gagwani 2-23, CTK Mashood 2-38, Shiva Pagarani 2-20) Jumeirah Mammoths 193 for 6 in 23.4 overs (Janaka Chaturange 54 n.o., Sujit Salian 39, Sunil Gagwani 27, Santosh Kotian 24; Devrajan Srinivasan 2-24, Pradeep Hegde 2-36). Man of the match: Janaka Chaturange of Jumeirah Mammoths.

Other winners

Best batsman: Sujit Salian of Jumeirah Mammoths (7 matches, 286 runs)

Best bowler: Rajesh Thadani of Jumeirah Mammoths (7 matches, 14 wickets)

Player of Tournament: Lucky Abbas of NAS Mammoths (9 matches, 239 runs, 14 wickets).